I am Not Alone

A new season begins after a week long of orientation at Stony Point in NY. Monday i traveled with my fellow #YAVS to D.C. by train. It was great, it was my first time riding an Amtrak train. I want to do it again 😀. Packing was definitely a challenge, imagine packing for a year and we had all these bags to carry. I was lucky to travel with my partners we were able help each other out but, imagine by ourselves. One word: adventure.

In the mist of stress or just life I am lucky to say I am not alone. I get to share wonderful experiences with my community and you of course (reading this). Thanks for all the support.


One year of service here we GO
One year of service in D.C. here we GO
Leave a Reply

